Index  •  FAQ  •  Search  

It is currently Thu Apr 18, 2024 5:00 pm

This is a static archive the Twin Cities Carry forum, maintained as a public service by the current forum of record, The Minnesota Carry Forum.

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 107 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 8  Next
 OC at the Tea Party and Tax Cut Rally 
 Post subject: OC at the Tea Party and Tax Cut Rally
PostPosted: Mon Mar 30, 2009 6:49 pm 

I normally don't OC (personal choice and I have nothing against it), but I thought doing it at the Tea Party planned for April and the Tax Cut Rally planned for May would be an opportune place to bring awareness to the 2nd amendment to conservatives who might not otherwise have much thought about it.

Since I am fairly new to the carry community, I thought I would ask for some thoughts about OC on the front lawn and see if it would be a good idea for a group of us (if any of you plan to attend) to band together to make a stronger presentation.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 30, 2009 7:54 pm 
Longtime Regular

Make SURE you give notice to the DPS and are on Capitol Security (Executive Protection's) List. Otherwise, it's a Felony to carry on the Capitol Grounds.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 30, 2009 8:02 pm 

plblark wrote:
Make SURE you give notice to the DPS and are on Capitol Security (Executive Protection's) List. Otherwise, it's a Felony to carry on the Capitol Grounds.

Yep, got that part covered.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 30, 2009 8:32 pm 

Only because you are asking for an opinion....I do not see the benefit of open carrying in an event like this (or any event for that matter - except 'sanctioned' breakfasts and picnics that I have yet to attend but will certainly be rectifying in the very near future).